[Answer ID: 14550]

Why does a user with "Write" permission become "Read-Only"?

Created 07/30/2012 03:26  |   Updated 08/28/2014 02:33

The shared folder may be set as "read-only" by the group the relevant user belongs to.

In case the access restriction for a user is "write permitted" but that for the group the user belongs to is "read-only", the restriction for a group overrides that for a user.



Details


Products

OS / Hardware

Was this answer helpful?
Please tell us how we can make this answer more useful.

Refine your search

Select Product / OS & Hardware

      Enter Keywords or a specified ID